RAD

Reactive attatchment disorder..

I HATE this disorder. I don’t know what happened to my baby when she was young but it keeps her aloof, distant, dishonest, and a lot of hurdles lay in between her and I.

I love her. So much it hurts sometimes. And in the same breath sometimes I can’t handle it. I distance myself. I want a close relationship with her but years of trying have shown me I have to accept what I have and continue to love her and be trustworthy for her. I still can’t quit thinking one day magically I will have my daughter trust me, love me, share things with me and so on.  Until then….  I will Pray. Isn’t my baby beautiful?

image

Leave a Reply

